FACTS 2022 Conference: Session 1

Saturday, May 21, 2022 | Virtual location: Ireland | 1-5pm IST*

*Check your local start date/time HERE

 

REGISTER NOWBACK TO CONFERENCE HOMEPAGE

Schedule

May 21, 2022 | 1:00pm – 5:00 pm IST

Host Time
Ireland (IST)

Presentation
Speaker(s)
Time (PDT, EDT, AEST)
Check your local start time HERE

1:00pm – 1:15pm IST

Welcome / Opening Remarks

Marguerite Duane, MD

5:00am – 5:15am PDT

8:00am – 8:15am EDT

10:00pm – 10:15pm AEST

1:15pm – 2:00pm IST

Theme 1: Family Planning

ABC’s of Restorative Reproductive Medicine

Phil Boyle, MD

5:15am – 6:00am PDT

8:15am – 9:00am EDT

10:15pm – 11:00pm AEST

2:00pm – 2:45pm IST

Theme 2: Medical Applications

Ovulation as a Sign of Health

Pilar Vigil, MD

6:00am – 6:45am PDT

9:00am – 9:45am EDT

11:00pm – 11:45pm AEST

2:45pm – 3:15pm IST

Break – Visit our Exhibitors!

Exhibitors

6:45am – 7:15am PDT

9:45am – 10:15am EDT

11:45pm – 12:15am AEST

3:15pm – 3:45pm IST

Breakout Session 1 (pick 1 to attend)
  1. Live Q&A with Theme 1 & 2 Speakers
  2. RRM Methods: CREIGHTON
  3. Reproductive Transitions: Coming off the Pill

 

  1. Phil Boyle, MD & Pilar Vigil,      MD
  2. Christine Hemphill, MD
  3. Lisa Hendrickson-Jack

7:15am – 7:45am PDT

10:15am – 10:45am EDT

12:15am – 12:45am AEST

3:45pm – 4:00pm IST

Break

7:45am – 8:00am PDT

10:45am – 11:00am EDT

12:45am – 1:00am AEST

4:00pm – 4:30pm IST

Breakout Session 2 (pick 1 to attend)
  1. FemTech: Comparing Quantitative Monitors
  2. Latest Research: Effectiveness of STM
  3. FABMs & Lifestyle: Intergenerational Health

 

  1. Thomas Bouchard, MD
  2. Petra Frank-Herrmann, MD
  3. Joseph Stanford, MD

8:00am – 8:30am PDT

11:00am – 11:30am EDT

1:00am -1:30am AEST

4:30pm – 5:00pm IST

Final Q&A / Wrap Up

Marguerite Duane, MD

8:30am – 9:00am PDT

11:30am – 12:00pm EDT

1:30am – 2:00am AEST

Featured Speakers

Meet Our Speakers!

Phil Boyle, MD

Dr. Phil Boyle is the founder and director of the NeoFertility Method and co-founder of the ChartNeo Fertility app. He originally trained in NaProTechnology before developing NeoFertility in 2016. Dr Boyle is president of the IIRRM (International Institute for Restorative Reproductive Medicine). He runs a busy fertility clinic in Dublin, Ireland and has successfully treated over 4,000 couples with infertility, repeated miscarriage, and unsuccessful IVF. He has published the results of his work and is currently researching the effectiveness of oestrogen treatment to reduce the risk of miscarriage and premature delivery.

Pilar Vigil, MD, PhD, FACOG

Pilar Vigil is a medical doctor, specialist in obstetrics and gynecology and PhD in Biological Sciences from the Pontifical Catholic University of Chile. Her postdoctoral studies were carried out at the Texas Institute for Reproductive Medicine & Endocrinology, Texas, United States and The Royal Women’s Hospital, Melbourne, Australia. She has authored over 170 scientific publications in indexed journals and books on her specialty. She is a Fellow of the American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology (FACOG), member of the Pontifical Academy for Life, President of Teen STAR International, and Medical Director of the Reproductive Health Research Institute (RHRI).

Christine Hemphill, MD

Dr. Hemphill attended the University of South Carolina earning an undergraduate degree in exercise science. She received her medical degree from the Medical University of South Carolina and completed her OB/GYN residency at Pitt County Memorial Hospital/East Carolina University. She completed a fellowship in Medical and Surgical NaProTECHNOLOGY® at the Saint Paul VI Institute for the Study of Human Reproduction and is Board Certified by the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology. She is a natural family planning only provider, who is experienced in minimally invasive surgery, including robotic assisted laparoscopy, and specializes in endometriosis, PCOS, tubal disease, and infertility.

Lisa Hendrickson-Jack

Lisa Hendrickson-Jack is a certified Fertility Awareness Educator and Holistic Reproductive Health Practitioner who teaches women to chart their menstrual cycles for natural birth control, conception, and monitoring overall health. In her new book, The Fifth Vital Sign, Lisa debunks the myth that regular ovulation is only important when you want children by recognizing the menstrual cycle as a vital sign. Drawing heavily from the current scientific literature, Lisa presents an evidence-based approach to fertility awareness and menstrual cycle optimization. She hosts the Fertility Friday Podcast, a weekly radio show devoted to helping women connect to their fifth vital sign by uncovering the connection between menstrual cycle health, fertility, and overall health.

Thomas Bouchard, MD

After completing his undergraduate at McGill University, Dr. Thomas Bouchard spent three years doing research on dementia in Parkinson’s disease at the University of Alberta. He then completed medical school and residency at the University of Calgary. He now practices general family medicine and works in Long Term Care. He is a Clinical Lecturer at the University of Calgary and sits on the Perinatal Palliative Care Committee. He has published articles on a wide variety of issues from Natural Family Planning to Parkinson’s disease.

Petra Frank-Herrmann, MD

Bio coming soon!

Joseph Stanford, MD

Dr. Stanford, a Board-certified family physician, is professor and director of the Office of Cooperative Reproductive Health, and Vice Chair for Research in the Department of Family and Preventive Medicine at the University of Utah School of Medicine in Salt Lake City. He is also an adjunct professor in the departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Pediatrics. Dr. Stanford received his medical degree from the University of Minnesota Medical School and completed residency training in family medicine and a master’s degree in public health at the University of Missouri-Columbia. Dr. Stanford is a certified FertilityCare Medical Consultant through the American Academy of FertilityCare Professionals (AAFCP), past president of the AAFCP, and a board member of the International Institute for Restorative Reproductive Medicine (IIRRM).

Pin It on Pinterest